Home Advertise in Preview

Advertise in Preview

by admin
April - May 2021
April - May 2021
Preview is a complimentary magazine with an annual readership of 312,500. It reaches knowledgeable and casual gallery and museum visitors – locals and tourists – in Alberta, British Columbia, Oregon, Washington and beyond.

 

It is published  five times per year:
•  February – March
•  April – May
•  June – July – August
•  September – October
•  November – December – January

 

Advertise in Preview, email us at: ads@preview-art.com
February - March 2021
February - March 2021

2021 Deadlines

September – October:
Reserve Ad Space: Friday, August 6, 2021
Advertising materials: Friday, August 13, 2021

November – December 2021 – January 2022
Reserve Ad Space: Thursday, October 7, 2021
Advertising materials: Thursday, October 14, 2021

2022 Deadlines

February – March 
Reserve Ad Space: Friday, January 7, 2022
Advertising materials: Friday, January 14, 2022

April – May
Reserve Ad Space: Tuesday, March 8, 2022
Advertising materials: Tuesday, March 15, 2022

June – July – August:
Reserve Ad Space: Monday, May 9, 2022
Advertising materials: Monday, May 16, 2022

 What our advertisers say…

“The Hallie Ford Museum of Art has been an avid participant in Preview since we opened our doors in October of 1998. Over the years, Preview has been a vital marketing tool for promoting our exhibitions throughout the Pacific Northwest.”
John Olbrantz, The Maribeth Collins Director, Hallie Ford Museum of Art, Willamette University, Salem, Oregon

“We’ve always enjoyed excellent exposure from Preview magazine, and it’s such a great resource when trying to keep up with the overwhelming number of visual arts events happening in the Pacific Northwest.”
Barbara Duncan, Gallery Curator, The ACT Arts Centre, Maple Ridge, BC

“My experience with placing an advert in ‘Preview’ was exceptionally good. I appreciated the few email exchanges to confirm what I wanted in the ad, and was grateful that my exhibition and opening info were included. I was particularly pleased with the personal contact. My ad and editorial coverage in Preview contributed to the large turnout on a wet and stormy Opening Night. Many people attended the show during its run, and it was very well received! Thanks to the ‘Preview team’ for its part.”
Robin Field, Vancouver Island University, Nanaimo.

“Preview is an essential resource for us, both to get the word out about our own exhibitions and to follow what everyone else is doing. It is invaluable to have a simple and reliable connection to the art community of this extensive region.
“Preview’s listings and short articles have drawn me to exhibitions that I would have missed otherwise. It has taken me to four states and provinces in the U.S. and Canada. We are fortunate to have such a terrific publication to bring us together.”
Hafthor Yngvason, Director, Western Gallery & Public Art Collection, Western Washington University, Bellingham, WA